polkacoffee

RedPolka.com's window to share notes on fashion, Lifestyle, Designs and also Shopper Marketing

Blogger Alert: Into A Fashionista’s Closet

cover!Always stood in front of your wardrobe wondering what to wear, yet confused? Kept scrolling through websites regarding fashion trends of the year and tangled in thoughts of this or that! Well, your search ends here! To complement our edition this week, Wardrobe Wows—Wear Your Style, Red Polka asked seven bloggers two questions-

i)  What is your go-to garment or the ‘the first thing your eyes notice in your wardrobe?

ii) What is your one pick as the top fashion trend of 2015?

So, here’s the fun!  

1) Ritu Arya,  Razzle Dazzle Pickle

 ritu

Go-To Garment:
Putting comfort above all, my personal style very much revolves around Basics, Slouchy Shirts, denims etc. And thus, I cannot stop but reach out for my distressed mom fit denims, every time I need to step out, whether it’s to a club or a day filled with errands and meetings.

Trend 2015:

It’s quite difficult to pick one, but I personally have been obsessing over denims and Lace. And I like super causal outfits paired with bright dunks/ kicks/ sneakers stealing the show.


2) Aashna Shroff, The Snob Journal

Aashna,

Go-To Garment: My white skater dress, because its super comfy and versatile.

Trend 2015: The entire bohemian/ carefree trend that’s going around.


3) Aanam Chashmawala,What When Wear

anam

Go-To Garment: First garment my eyes notice in my wardrobe: long layers that I can throw on tank tops and boyfriend jeans. I like to keep my look as simple as can be!

Trend 2015: Matching separates have got to be my top trend this year – they look amazing both, together and independently.


4) Bhawna Yadav, By Muse
Bhawna

Go-To Garment: I like variations between cozy & cool, so a lot of funky whites for daily dose of fashion. I invest in lot of separates which can create different looks with the same pieces, so definitely utilitarian pieces like bright tanks & camisoles in all hues of rainbow.One will also see accessories hanging in my wardrobe & capes are my go to for every season!
Trend 2015: My top pick is Norm core & Sports Luxe trend, making it work for every occasion.Keeping it real! Think sequins dress with you Stan-smiths or denim overalls. It looks so effortless & yet striking,no matter wherever you are heading to.

Also, I love how Fringe is coming back & making a roll. Invest in Fringe bags, skirts and Crop tops and live your boho-chic every day!


5) Rashi Gaur, Blah And More

denim-love

Go-To Garment: That garment would be my denim shirt. At times, when I am too confused about what to team up with what, I choose my denim shirt. It has all the powers to convert one simple and mundane look into a chic high-school style. This one garment can act as a jacket to your girlie look, and can act as a ‘work-wear’, if worn with a pencil skirt. A wardrobe must-have!
Trend 2015: Sneakers ruled 2015! We saw sneakers teamed up with everything from a midi skirt to hot pants. Hey! Do you remember Sonam Kapoor donning a ‘sneakers-with-lehenga’ bridal look in Dolly ki Dolli?


6) Anushka Hajela, Bombay Bubble
anusha

Go-To Garment: My go-to garment or ‘the first thing my eyes notice in my wardrobe’ is a printed jumpsuit. They are so easy and chic! Just throw a jacket over them and you’re good to go! I usually end up picking a monochrome print for a work day and a fun, colourful print for the weekend.
Trend 2015: My pick as the top trend of 2015 is the Cape Blazer. It is a feisty, sleek cousin of the boring, basic blazer and has been spotted on major runways, celebrities and street style stars! The best part about it? It is super versatile and goes with everything from skinny jeans to palazzo pants to breezy sun-dresses!


7) Aleena MackarThe Style Chair

aleena


Go-To Garment:
The one thing I want to pull out of my wardrobe every morning is a T-shirt! The most comfortable thing to wear for work for me (being a hairstylist) & my go-to for anything apart from work has to be a Dress.
Trend 2015: My top trendy pick of 2015 has got to be the Ripped/ Distressed trend! I can’t literally live out of my Ripped denims whether work, shopping or even a night-out.


Well, well! Now since you have a list of fun things to have in your wardrobe. Check out Red Polka to find out those products! Cheers!

About polkacoffee

Polka Coffee is your e-coffee-table-book; here you will have recourse to quick reads that interest you, and inspire you, and inform you of all things, fashion and life. The features will motivate you to be fashionable, and always be you! It’s a blog linked to www.redpolka.com. Red Polka is a podium to discover and crave curated fashion and lifestyle designs. It’s a unique platform, a window that opens up to handpicked available options, for shoppers, designers, inspiration seekers, trendsetters, and women, who know what they wear, and what they want! www.redpolka.com. is a great place to start shopping conversations! Founder, Ms. Vishakha Singh is a visionary and an evangelist. Red Polka is her wishing-well, filled with ideas to shop in style. She not only helps brands showcase their enticing products, but also help the brands market their products to the buyers. She has time and again helped build major brands, and cropped novel ideas for shopper marketing. She strongly believes that, “what shows, sells!”, and hence she toes the line between the seller and the buyer effectively with her ventures, www.redpolka.com, and Polka Coffee Sessions. Come, be the chosen one!

One comment on “Blogger Alert: Into A Fashionista’s Closet

  1. Ketakee Indap
    August 7, 2015

    following all of them!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 31, 2015 by in Red Polka Editions.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38,928 other followers

Discover curated designs in fashion & lifestyle on :

