polkacoffee

RedPolka.com's window to share notes on fashion, Lifestyle, Designs and also Shopper Marketing

Fashion comes in All Sizes this Party Season with Jeaanha Fernandes of Felomhé

There is a creative person hidden in all of us, but we seldom recognize our talent. Today we tell you the tale of one such person, Jeaanha Fernandes. At 21 she had a dream, and she knew she didn’t want to use her talent to build someone else’s dream by working for them, call her stubborn, but she stuck to her belief and today she is a proud owner of Felomhé, a beautifully curated fashion destination. Here’s her story!

She comes across as a closed book, hard to explore yet very social. She claims to be highly impulsive and adaptive. “I have been bought up in Mumbai, basically born in Goa. I’ve been brought up in an upper middle class family; and I’ve seen the ups and downs of life which inspired me to thrive for success. I never really thought of working for someone. I always wanted to be independent and be my own boss. At the age of 21, I wanted to start something but didn’t have enough support and funds to support my dream of being an entrepreneur.

– I love making presentations (new innovative ones)

– I love fashion. Anything that’s worth it, clothes, shoes, bags… I go crazy about it all

And that is what I wanted to work on, all my life.”

Jeaanha picture

Jeaanha graduated in Business Management in May 2014 and bagged an awesome job as a finance manager, a job that would define a lot of youngsters’ dreams. After working here for a few months she realised that it wasn’t really working out for her. The crazy working hours, the late evenings doing someone else’s work, were things she definitely didn’t want to do. So, she called quits.

Being a plus-size, Jeaanah found it very difficult to find fashionable clothing for her, that too at an affordable price. That is how Felomhé was born.

“I always wondered how to make Felomhé different or what new am I providing to women’s fashion. In September 2014, Felomhé started out. My basic idea behind it was to provide affordable fashion for plus-sizes but on an e-commerce platform. I put all my funds together and started it with Rs. 30,000 only. The first batch of clothing from Felomhé was introduced to my family and friends. And it went out of stock in just 20days. After that I realised that I would need more money to make this venture a success. I had no money literally but had a great idea. I took up a job to fund my business. I wasn’t ready to go and pitch my idea to get an external funding. I would work on a job from 8-5 and then come home in the evening to sit and code my website (she learned website coding all by herself). It kept getting tougher day by day. After all the long working hours and the crazy website coding, I launched my website in July 2015. Felomhé kept working as a plus size brand through word-of-mouth, before it went online.”

Felomhé offline has some beautiful designs in plus size, however on the website it’ll only be introduced in December this year.

Here’s an exclusive, for the first time ever, a sneak peek into the collection that is yet to be introduced on Felomhé-

45132

 

Girls, yes, it’s time to have fun with fashion this celebratory season, no matter what our size!

Cheers, it’s time to #GetSetParty!

To know more about this plus size design preview by Felomhé please write to us on doorbell@redpolka.com

 

About polkacoffee

Polka Coffee is your e-coffee-table-book; here you will have recourse to quick reads that interest you, and inspire you, and inform you of all things, fashion and life. The features will motivate you to be fashionable, and always be you! It’s a blog linked to www.redpolka.com. Red Polka is a podium to discover and crave curated fashion and lifestyle designs. It’s a unique platform, a window that opens up to handpicked available options, for shoppers, designers, inspiration seekers, trendsetters, and women, who know what they wear, and what they want! www.redpolka.com. is a great place to start shopping conversations! Founder, Ms. Vishakha Singh is a visionary and an evangelist. Red Polka is her wishing-well, filled with ideas to shop in style. She not only helps brands showcase their enticing products, but also help the brands market their products to the buyers. She has time and again helped build major brands, and cropped novel ideas for shopper marketing. She strongly believes that, “what shows, sells!”, and hence she toes the line between the seller and the buyer effectively with her ventures, www.redpolka.com, and Polka Coffee Sessions. Come, be the chosen one!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 24, 2015 by in Fashion and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38,928 other followers

Discover curated designs in fashion & lifestyle on :

