polkacoffee

RedPolka.com's window to share notes on fashion, Lifestyle, Designs and also Shopper Marketing

Bare in Black this New Years with Priya Sharma

If she could, she would survive on chicken nuggets and the sweet and sour sauce served at MCDonald’s! But today Priya Sharma keeps her food cravings at bay and tells us how to Bare in Black this time around New Year celebrations!

Contrary to how we introduced Priya, she says “The best part of my day is the hour and a half I spend at the gym every morning because it is how I relieve stress, and it keeps me sane and balanced.”

 bare in black cover.jpg

Born and raised as a Canadian, Priya moved to Mumbai a little more than 3 years ago. “I began my fashion career working part time in a high end retail store in Toronto, Canada 14 years ago while I was in fashion school.” A colourful and exciting journey working in retail, wholesale, buying, product development for various fashion brands was enough to motivate her to start working for herself, build a label. “I started my own men’s custom suit business in 2009 which I eventually sold when I moved to India.”

bare in black 2

Bare in Black (BIB), because other colours are too mainstream-

“When I moved to Mumbai, I had just gotten married and was adjusting to the new life here. I am a jeans and t-shirt girl, so when I went out to social events and realized that all the beautiful ladies were dressed in fancy dresses I was a little overwhelmed. I went out to shop and didn’t see too many dressy options or “casual couture” as I like to call it. That is it, I thought why not create options for women like me who have active social lives but don’t want to put in hours to get ready…. Hence Bare in Black was born.”

bare in black 1

“BIB is inspired by confident women who own their style. I look up to strong and confident people who know who they are and wear their attitude proudly even if it is different. I look forward to waking up every morning because I know I will have a new experience and learn something new. There will be challenges and successes but that is all part of the journey, and these things keep me moving in a direction which is an exciting journey in itself.

The last word on how to dress up for parties (and every other day in life!)-

“The only tip I would give is be yourself. Choose outfits that make you feel pretty and compliment your own style.”


Dresses from Bare in Black that would go perfectly for New Years Eve and New Year celebrations

1) Biker Ball Gown

Biker bll gown- bare in black- red polka

2) Mini Skirt with Detachable Net

MINI-SKIRT-WITH-DETACHABLE-NET--Bare-in-Black--red-polka

3) Plumbing V Neck Gown

PLUNGING V-NECK GOWN- Bare in Black- red polka

4) Shirt Dress Short (for something less dressy)

SHIRT DRESS SHORT- Bare in Black- red polka

5) Bubble Skirt

Bubble-skirt--bare-in-black--red-polka

 

About polkacoffee

Polka Coffee is your e-coffee-table-book; here you will have recourse to quick reads that interest you, and inspire you, and inform you of all things, fashion and life. The features will motivate you to be fashionable, and always be you! It’s a blog linked to www.redpolka.com. Red Polka is a podium to discover and crave curated fashion and lifestyle designs. It’s a unique platform, a window that opens up to handpicked available options, for shoppers, designers, inspiration seekers, trendsetters, and women, who know what they wear, and what they want! www.redpolka.com. is a great place to start shopping conversations! Founder, Ms. Vishakha Singh is a visionary and an evangelist. Red Polka is her wishing-well, filled with ideas to shop in style. She not only helps brands showcase their enticing products, but also help the brands market their products to the buyers. She has time and again helped build major brands, and cropped novel ideas for shopper marketing. She strongly believes that, “what shows, sells!”, and hence she toes the line between the seller and the buyer effectively with her ventures, www.redpolka.com, and Polka Coffee Sessions. Come, be the chosen one!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 29, 2015 by in Polka Love.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38.9K other subscribers

Discover curated designs in fashion & lifestyle on :