polkacoffee

RedPolka.com's window to share notes on fashion, Lifestyle, Designs and also Shopper Marketing

Home Is Where The He ‘art’ Is

Door Table_2

All houses are beautiful, but it is the personal touch that makes it a ‘heartistic’ home. Each corner, each accent has a tiny tale to it, an anecdote that gives a sneak peek into the person’s life.  To complement our edition this week, here are some beautiful homes and the beautiful people who made it inspiring.

Saanwari Gorwaney, PoppadumArt
Saanwari is the founder and designer of PoppadumArt! This cool and quirky brand makes extremely unique, creative and fun home décor products.

Door Table_2

“My prized-possessed or most inspirational piece of home décor is my dining table. This is where I sit and do all my creative thinking. Bombay (Mumbai) didn’t give me an opportunity to decorate a rented house. After a lot of research, I found what I wanted—a door table. When I moved to Delhi, I got the freedom to create it. I went to all the vintage markets in Delhi but all in vain. Hence, I asked a carpenter to make me a bespoke door and a set of chairs (no two chairs are similar in this set.)

Shibani Jain, Baaya Design
Shibani is the founder of Baaya Design. Baaya is a community brand which uplifts artisans across the country.
Gond tree with birds

“I’ve always felt a connect with Indian art and nature, hence my favourite piece of art in my house is the Tree of Life Gondh painting on the kitchen wall made by Hiraman (an artist from MP). It is extremely serene to just look at it. India is a culture rich country, the art is just beautiful and I love collecting art, it inspires me!”

Vineeta Nair, Artnlight Founder and Blogger
Vineeta is a blogger and hosts Artnlight—the design and décor blog. She won BlogAdda Awards  for writing these soulful blogs.
523383_10151125559476569_890067661_n

“My source of inspiration come from the ‘fish painting’ in my living room and my plants. The painting isn’t actually a painting, but a replica printed to be a wrapping paper made in The United States. For me, art is all about having fun and something that pleases you even if it isn’t that costly. For me, it is a source of calmness. Every time I look at it, I am surprised with another detailed patch! I love sitting in that corner of my house with nature elements all around me. These plants it represents silence, growth and patience. A home should be a representation of who you are, and what you want to be.”

James Ferreira, Fashion Designer
James Ferreira is a renowned Bollywood designer and has hosted numerous runway shows.
ferreirahouse

“My house is my inspiration, the more I see it, the more I want to accentuate it. Living in a heritage inclined area called Khotachi Wadi, James’ house is made with beautiful Manglorian tiles, has a very rustic and vintage feel to it.” What we love about his bungalow is a ceiling filled with beautiful, multicoloured Moroccan lamps, door panes fitted with vintage Parsi borders encased in a glass box.

Aren’t these beautiful home stories coming from awesome people just lovely and inspiring! So get inspired because it is time for you to make your house inspiringly a beautiful home.

About polkacoffee

Polka Coffee is your e-coffee-table-book; here you will have recourse to quick reads that interest you, and inspire you, and inform you of all things, fashion and life. The features will motivate you to be fashionable, and always be you! It’s a blog linked to www.redpolka.com. Red Polka is a podium to discover and crave curated fashion and lifestyle designs. It’s a unique platform, a window that opens up to handpicked available options, for shoppers, designers, inspiration seekers, trendsetters, and women, who know what they wear, and what they want! www.redpolka.com. is a great place to start shopping conversations! Founder, Ms. Vishakha Singh is a visionary and an evangelist. Red Polka is her wishing-well, filled with ideas to shop in style. She not only helps brands showcase their enticing products, but also help the brands market their products to the buyers. She has time and again helped build major brands, and cropped novel ideas for shopper marketing. She strongly believes that, “what shows, sells!”, and hence she toes the line between the seller and the buyer effectively with her ventures, www.redpolka.com, and Polka Coffee Sessions. Come, be the chosen one!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on September 25, 2015 by in Lifestyle.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38.9K other subscribers

Discover curated designs in fashion & lifestyle on :